I was driving to Target this morning to get items to send to my sweet girl in Afghanistan. While driving, my eyes came upon a man running. I see people running all the time. Why am I telling you about a man running? Well, the man was running, but was holding his boobs so they would not be flopping up and down. NO LIE!!
Now, I can appreciate anybody who runs. I really can. Because the only time I really run, is when I am being chased by something big and slobbery, OR if someone is chasing after me. Key word here? CHASE!! And I am not talking about the bank!! Anyway, I digress. This man was holding his arm over him moobs (man boobs for those who are not in the know) and running. Me thinks, perhaps, he should invest in a mbra (man bra!!) Poor guy. I'm not a runner, but when I do, I put on the appropriate sports bra.
Did you know that it takes 21 days for you doing something, to become a habit? I take off my make-up at night, and put lotion on my face. And, it's a habit, because I don't like make-up on my pillow case, and I don't like looking like a raccoon in the morning if I fail to take the make-up off. I ran out of my favorite lotion this morning. Darn it. So, it's also a habit for me to lotion up, after I get out of the shower. Well, since I ran out of lotion, I decided to concoct my own and put several other lotions into my lotion bottle. I was feeling very much like Mary Kay. That's how she got started, right? Just kidding...I don't know if that how she built her empire, but just go with it. K? Anyway, back to lotionizing. I put this lotion and that lotion and that lotion and this lotion into my lotion bottle, specifically, because I know that there was a tiny bit of MY lotion left in the bottle...clinging to the sides AND that my bottle is a pump bottle so it's easy peasy. Waste not, want not...or something like that. As I am "lotionizing"...Max comes in and starts licking the air. Yeah. Smart dog we have, right? Lotion air particles? I don't know. So I mix my lotion and try a little on my face and arms and Max just stands there...licking at the air. And he's looking at me like I am rubbing dog food all over me. Seriously dog...you are creeping me out!! I'll have to see if he acts weird when I put lotion on my face tonight.
It's Friday, It's Friday...gotta get down on Friday. Oh Rebecca Black!! You have totally ruined the catch phrase "It's Friday" for me. Bitch!!
My dogs LOVE licking lotion of my legs ... or of the kids ... or the air!! Crazy dogs ... the last thing I want licking my legs after a shower and lotion is a raspy dog tongue...yuck!! They pooches are barred from the bathroom when I shower. Happy Friday to you :-)
ReplyDelete