I'd like to start out by saying that I am hardly ever sick. Yeah...a headache here or there...but the flu and colds just don't really come by me all too often. And I am really ok with that.
Yesterday, I did my morning routine...get up, let Max out to go potty, make my coffee, feed Max, and get my paper and pumping stuff and go sit in my spot on the couch. (Yeah, I'm not predictable AT ALL!! LOL!!) Anyway, I drank my coffee and got finished pumping, and noticed that my tummy wasn't feeling very good. Not lower, like crampy or anything like that...it just hurt under my boobs but above my belly button. It didn't hurt THAT bad...so I went about my day.
By the time I got in my car to go home from work...I felt like my intestines had literally been percolating ALL DAY!! You know...where even though the radio is on and you are driving 45 down the freeway (I'd like to say I was driving 65, but there is always a ton of traffic on my drive home, so we are lucky to get to 45) you can HEAR your stomach a rumbling!! NOT GOOD!!
I got home and immediately had to use the bathroom. I figured getting whatever was causing my upset stomach OUT, would make everything better. Well, it did make it better. For about an hour. UGH!! We went to this place up the road for dinner, and I figured if I ate something kind of bland, then surely my stomach would feel better. Hmmm....that ABLT (Avocado, Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato on white bread, no mayo) I ate...nope. Just made it ache even more. Once we got home, it was back to the bathroom I went. And then, I felt like I was in there every half hour or so. And when you can't tell the difference if you are peeing or pooping...well...that sucks!! Pepto Bismol was my friend last night. I would have totally thought that everything would have been out of my system...but first thing this morning...NOPE!! Seriously!! NOT FUN!!! And I know that I mentioned this in a previous blog of mine, but you know you are in trouble if you don't have the courage to fart because you are not 100% sure if only AIR will come out. THAT just SUCKS!! IDK...I kind of feel like my Large Intestine was sparring with my Small Intestine. Give me a break!! I'm seriously afraid to eat anything, so I had a bowl of cereal today for breakfast and a yogurt for lunch. Maybe the yogurt will let my flora flourish or some shit like that. (Excuse the pun!)
OK...they say shit or get off the pot...so from here on out...no more poop stories.
Did I tell you about our air conditioner? NO? Oh...what a story.
About a month ago, Levi, Eva, Elias, Liz, and James (I guess it must have been Easter) came over for dinner. The day was gorgeous...a rare thing on Easter!! Since Levi has M.S., I turned on the AC so that the house would be cool for him. A few hours later, I went over to one of the vents and noticed that the air was blowing, but that's all it was doing. Just blowing...NOT COLD. Just air. Hmmm...
A couple of days later, we had a heating and cooling guy come out and service the unit (since it had been almost 2 years) so they could make sure everything was in tip top shape. Everything looked great, but....
There was ZERO freon in the unit. Say Whaaa? How does freon just "go away?" So, the guy thinks that when Kent put up the wall to our work out room in the garage, he must have hit the copper freon line with one of his nails. SHIT!! NOT GOOD!! So, about 2 weeks go by and Kent starts looking for where he might have put a nail through the line. That involved taking the drywall down that he had put up a few weeks back, and listening for a small spoosh of air. He listened, and listened, and listened. No spoosh. So then we figured that maybe the cable dude that came out and hooked up the t.v. in the weight room might have hit the line on the outside while he was running his cable. So Kent starts cutting squares into the drywall, only to find that it's not the cable guys fault, AND it's not Kent's fault either. DUN DUN DUN.....mystery!!
So, today, the air conditioning guy comes back out and works and works at trying to detect a leak. And guess what. He couldn't find one. Zero/zilch/NADA!! So, if we add the 2 bills together, we just spent around 900 bones on finding absolutely nothing!! The guy did put freon back in...and there is a year warranty so that if it goes out again, then they will come back out. So that's a plus. But it's super baffling to not know why our freon disappeared. Oh, and by the way. It would have cost about 700 bucks to run a new copper line out to the unit. That's for the copper cost ONLY!! Talk about spendy!! Wonder how many pennies I would need to melt down to make that much copper. HAHAHAHAHA!!
This concludes today's shitty and HOT story!! Oh...and Happy Momma's day to all of you great momma's out there!! <3
No comments:
Post a Comment